In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1)

Searching for Courtney Kae 2022 releases? Looking for In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) book release 2022/2023 information? Wondering how to read In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) in order of its series?

Curious about where In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) is ordered in the Fern Falls Series? Interested in when Fern Falls Series #Book 1 releases? Want to know Fern Falls Series # release date?

You’ve come to exactly the right place! See below for the In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) by Courtney Kae release, book series order and description.

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) Release Date

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1)

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1)

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) releases on August 30, 2022

What Is In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) About?

 

Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropesof a Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur!

A BUZZFEED MOST ANTICIPATED LGBTQ ROMANCE

“[The] second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving. Treat yourself to the beautiful magic of Courtney Kae’s writing!” – Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“The small-town winter romance of my dreams…The sapphic slow-burn love story is both gorgeously soft and steamy, the feelings will wreck you, and the laugh-out-loud moments will make you want to text entire paragraphs to your best friend.”  Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Payback’s a Witch

Morgan Ross can plan world-class events, but she didn’t plan on returning to the hometown that broke her heart seven years ago—and re-discovering the girl of her dreams . . .

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn’t headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .

Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel’s sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds’ struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town’s livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?

“Perfect for the holidays!”—Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

“Wintry perfection, a cozy flannel blanket of a book that wraps its reader in the warmest hug, full of wish-they-were-real characters and off-the-charts sexual tension. [In The Event of Love] made me laugh, weep, and believe in the fairy-lit magic of second chances.” – Rachel Lynn Solomon, bestselling author of The Ex Talk

In the Event of Love is ultra cozy, heart-meltingly sweet, and full of warm wit. Courtney Kae shines with a fresh, bright voice and supremely relatable characters including a dreamy lumberjane who instantly stole my heart!”– Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

 

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) releases on August 30, 2022

In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) is Book 1 in the Fern Falls Series by Courtney Kae.

Like In the Event of Love (Fern Falls #1) from the Fern Falls Series? Read more book series like Fern Falls Series:

New to this book series book? Why not begin your jouney with Fern Falls Series?

Upcoming Book Series Releases

Get the newest 2022 and beyond book series release dates in your inbox (it's free)!

Weekly Updates

Get Upcoming Book Series Releases

SUBSCRIBE FOR FREE

WELCOME,

Enjoy luxury, exclusivity and discretion

NOW TREAT YOURSELF!

Get 25% Off & Free Shipping On Your First Order. Enter Code WELL25SPE