The Bone Spindle

Curious about where The Bone Spindle is ordered in the The Bone Spindle Series? Interested in when The Bone Spindle Series #Book 1 releases? Want to know The Bone Spindle Series # release date?

You’ve come to exactly the right place! See below for the The Bone Spindle release, book series order and description.

The Bone Spindle Release Date

The Bone Spindle

The Bone Spindle releases on January 11, 2022

What Is The Bone Spindle About?


Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth.

Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love.

Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes cracking skulls, pretty girls, and doing things her own way.

Briar Rose is a prince under a sleeping curse, who’s been waiting a hundred years for the kiss that will wake him.

Cursed princes are nothing but ancient history to Fi–until she pricks her finger on a bone spindle while exploring a long-lost ruin. Now she’s stuck with the spirit of Briar Rose until she and Shane can break the century-old curse on his kingdom.

Dark magic, Witch Hunters, and bad exes all stand in her way–not to mention a mysterious witch who might wind up stealing Shane’s heart, along with whatever else she’s after. But nothing scares Fi more than the possibility of falling in love with Briar Rose.

Set in a lush world inspired by beloved fairytales, The Bone Spindle is a fast-paced young adult fantasy full of adventure, romance, found family, and snark.


The Bone Spindle releases on January 11, 2022

The Bone Spindle is Book 1 in the The Bone Spindle Series